Start of British Summer Time Affects Wightlink Crossings

Changes to timetable on Sunday morning due to clocks going forward

If you’re planning to use the Portsmouth to Fishbourne Route ferry route this coming weekend, be aware of changes to the sailing times. This in from Wightlink, in their own words. Ed

ClockPlease note that at 0100 hours on Sunday 27 March 2011, GMT ends and BST starts. At 0101 (GMT) all Company clocks will go forward one hour to 0201 British Summer Time (BST).

Therefore, to take account of the change to British Summer Time on Sunday 27th March, it will be necessary to amend the timetable as follows:

From Portsmouth Gunwharf: 0100 (GMT); 0330 (BST) & 0500 (BST)

From Fishbourne: 0250 (BST); 0415 (BST) & 0600 (BST)

Thereafter sailings will operate as per the advertised timetable

Wightlink would like to apologise for any inconvenience that this may cause. Passengers concerned about their sailings are advised to contact Wightlink reservations on on 02392 827761.

Image: Klynsis under CC BY 2.0

Tuesday, 22nd March, 2011 2:18pm

By

ShortURL: http://wig.ht/bstwightlink

Filed under: Ferry, Fishbourne, Isle of Wight News, Overseas

Any views or opinions presented in the comments below must comply with the Commenting 'House Rules' and are solely those of the author and do not represent those of OnTheWight.

Leave your Reply

2 Comments on "Start of British Summer Time Affects Wightlink Crossings"

newest oldest most voted
John

I wonder if they will be able to cope with double Summertime if we adopt it next year as planned!

wabbit

It really does not affect the actual crossing just the printed timetable.If you catch the 1am GMT from Portsmouth when sailing this becomes the 2am BST. Which (take a 1 hr crossing)arrives on the Island 3am BST or if you have not changed your watch 2am GMT!